Closure Series: #3 – Helpless

This in psychology, is a mental state in which an organism is forced to bear an aversive stimuli, or stimuli that are painful or otherwise unpleasant, becomes unable or unwilling to avoid subsequent encounters with those stimuli, even if they are “escapable,” presumably because it has learned that it cannot control the situation.

In a bid to avoid being hurt by peoples actions , I became vulnerable and powerless. I was taking on more shits instead of standing up for my self.

I became conditioned to people treating me badly and me allowing it to go on. My self esteem and dignity was challenged. I stuck like glue to persons who mistreated me and abused me because I felt powerless and saw them as even loving me how best they could. I made excuses for them as “that is how they are wired”

But you know, the greatest eye opener for me is knowing that self actualisation is “what a man can be, he must be”!
If this holds true why is my validation dependent on others? Why do I accept predators and terrorist around me? Why do I choose physcopants as trusted persons when in the first place they cannot treat me with any dignity or love.

I will be all I want to be, its not dependent on anyone, its just a self actualisation fact that needs to hold grounds in my mind.

I was abused and kept accepting wrong people around me who worsens the case because I was too powerless to stop the circle. I felt accepted in the wrong circle , I made the abnormal become the normal.

What is the wrong thing that you have permitted to keep happening you?

How have you made the abnormal become normal?

I stopped being helpless, I took my destiny into my hands, Dont let 2016 end without you deciding ” no more shits”.

Stop being helpless in that unhealthy situation .Dont keep staying in that toxic place, its unfit for a better you `gerrout of there`!

iAmArinola

Tell us what you think

